2023 National Congress

Previous NGAA guest speakers

Previous NGAA guest speakers include Prime Minister Anthony Albanese and The Hon Paul Fletcher MP, former Minister for Cities and Urban Infrastructure.

Congress Highlights

  • Keynote Speaker 
  • Government and Opposition speakers
  • NGAA Awards Dinner 
  • Guest speakers and specialist panel sessions
  • Networking opportunities with:
    • Mayors, CEOs and specialists from Australia’s fast growing local government areas
    • Politicians
    • and business partners in development, planning and infrastructure industries.
Watch this page or NGAA Twitter and Linked in for speaker announcements.



Congress will be based at the Adelaide Hills Convention Centre in beautiful Hahndorf. Accomodation deals for Members coming soon. 


The NGAA Awards 2023 will celebrate excellence and innovation from projects and initiatives that support the development of growth areas across Australia. Winners will be announced on Wednesday 4 May at the NGAA Awards Dinner.

awards information
Host Council and Presenting Partner

Mount Barker District Council is situated in the Mount Lofty Ranges, a 30 minute drive from Adelaide. It is among the fastest growing municipalities in Australia with Mount Barker destined to become the second biggest city in South Australia. The district is a mix of urban, peri urban and rural with many people attracted by the scenic hills environment and lifestyle.




Congress and Awards sponsorship opportunities are available. For more information, please contact NGAA Chief Executive Officer, Bronwen Clark, on 0448 401 257 or at bronwen.clark@ngaa.org.au.

Looking back at Congress 2022
Congress 2022